Mantras for all purpose!!

Hi all,

Lets learn plenty of powerful mantras today,

Courtesy: website

Mantra for a Child

This mantra may be recited for getting a son, or for childless couples, who want a child.

Mantra:
“Devaki-sut Govinda Vasudeva JagatpateDehi me tanayam Krishna Tvaamaham sharanam gataha”

Meaning:
O Son of Devaki and Vasudeva, the Lord of the UniverseO Krishna! give me a son; I take refuge in you

Mantra for Marriage

This is a mantra for girls who want to get married. They should say this mantra every day
Mantra:
“Kaatyaayani Mahaamaayey Mahaa YoginyaDheeshwareeNandaGopasuta Devi Pati Mey Kuru Tey Namaha”

Meaning:
O Katyaayani! MahaaMayey (Names of Ma the Mother Goddess) Supreme Lord of all great Yoginis, Make Shree Krishna, my husband Prostrations unto Thee.

Mantra to be chanted before you begin your studies:

Mantra:
Saraswati namastubhyamVarde KaamarupiniVidyarambham karishyamiSiddhir bhavatu me sadaa

Meaning:

My humble prostrations unto Thee, O Goddess Saraswati,You are the fulfiller of all my wishes, I start my studies, with the request that I achieve perfection in them.

MANTRA FOR DESTRUCTION OF EVIL AND REMOVAL OF MISERIES-KRISHNA

Mantra:
Krishnaaya Vaasudevaaya Haraye ParamaatmanePranatah Klesha naashaaya Govindaaya namo namaha
Meaning:
O Krishna! Son of Vaasudeva, You are the Supreme Lord, remover of miseries.You destroy all evil, O Govinda!I repeatedly bow to You!

THE EPITOME OF DUTY.
Mantra:
Raamaaya Raamabhadraaya Raamachandraaya vedhaseRaghunaathaaya naathaaya Seetaaya pataye namah.
Meaning:

I bow to the Brilliant Rama, doer of good, Lord of the Raghus, the Beloved husband of Seeta.

2 thoughts on “Mantras for all purpose!!

    • Namasthe,
      You can chant sooktas like Purusha sooktha, Ambarni sooktha.You can also chant Gayatri mantra,Sri Naarayana mantra, Sri Harih Vayu sthuthi,Sri Narasimhastakam by Sri Vijayendra Theertharu,Brahma sutra etc..

Leave a Reply

